Returning your KAY purchase is easy. Simply return your purchase at any KAY (or any Sterling Family of Jewelers location) or return your online purchase by mail up to 30 days after your purchase was shipped.
If you’d rather exchange your purchase for something new, great! Simply bring it into any KAY (or Sterling Family of Jewelers location) within 60 days after your order was shipped (within 30 days for watches).
How to Ship Your KAY.com Return
Follow These Easy Steps:
- Box your item up securely, in the original packaging if possible.
- Your packing slip and all original documents MUST accompany your return. Let us know your reason for return on the packing slip—we’re always looking for ways to do it better!
- Stick the pre-printed return label on the center of the box and your pre-printed return address on the top left corner of the box.
- Ship your package pre-paid and insured for the full purchase price.
What Happens Next?
Our Quality Assurance team will inspect your shipment before we can process a refund. If everything looks good, we will credit your original payment method, excluding delivery charges, within 5 days of receiving your return.
Please note: We can process KAY.com returns by mail, but any purchase made in store must be returned or exchanged in person at a KAY Jewelers or Sterling Family of Jewelers location. KAY isn't responsible for merchandise that's not received or not returned in accordance with these terms.
Questions About Your Order?
Review your order
Give us a call at 800-527-8029.
Some Items Cannot Be Returned or Exchanged
Returns and exchanges are not allowed on special ordered watches, custom designed merchandise, ear piercing earrings, gift cards*, merchandise received via the Jewelry Replacement Plan, and casino gift certificate purchases. Jewelry must be in good condition and watches unworn, unaltered and accompanied by original packing, warranty and instructions. Prior to returning a smartwatch, we require the removal, un-syncing and deletion of all data stored on the product.
*All gift card sales are final and cannot be redeemed for cash, except where required by law. In certain states, gift cards may be refunded for cash once the balance is below the applicable state law threshold: Under $10.00 in California; under $5.00 in Colorado, Maine, Massachusetts, Montana, New Jersey, Oregon and Washington; under $3.00 in Connecticut, under $2.50 in Texas and under $1.00 in, Rhode Island and Vermont.